Posts Tagged ‘union’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Yen dives on expectations of aggressive BoJ action

by on November 15, 2012 6:00 pm BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 1:00pm EST * Front runner in Japan's election calls for weaker yen* Euro inches up vs dollar, helped by yen selling* IMF suggests Europe do more to held Greece* U.S. fiscal crisis likely to sway dollar price actionBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 15 (Reuters) - The yen shed more

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks slip on ‘fiscal cliff,’ Europe debt worry

by on November 14, 2012 7:22 pm BST
Wed Nov 14, 2012 2:22pm EST * U.S. stocks slip on concerns about fiscal restraint * Italy and Germany both enjoy strong debt sales* FOMC minutes expected to lean toward monetary easingBy Ellen FreilichNEW YORK, Nov 14 (Reuters) - Stock markets retreated on Wednesday and a small bid for safety helped safe-haven

FOREX-Euro slips vs yen, dollar on Greece, Spain concerns

by on November 13, 2012 9:25 pm BST
Tue Nov 13, 2012 4:25pm EST * Uncertainty over Greek aid continues* EU and IMF clash over Greece* Weak ZEW data highlights problems facing Germany* Fears about U.S. "fiscal cliff" favor dollarBy Gertrude Chavez-DreyfussNEW YORK, Nov 13 (Reuters) - The euro hit a more than two-month low against the dollar and

FOREX-Euro edges lower vs yen, dollar on Greece, Spain worries

by on November 13, 2012 8:08 pm BST
Tue Nov 13, 2012 3:08pm EST * Uncertainty over Greek aid continues* EU and IMF clash over Greece* Weak ZEW data highlights problems facing Germany* Fears about U.S. "fiscal cliff" favor dollarBy Gertrude Chavez-DreyfussNEW YORK, Nov 13 (Reuters) - The euro hit a more than two-month low against the dollar and