Archive for June, 2012
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 2-China to relax conditions for SMEs to list in Hong Kong

by Forex Rooton June 30, 2012 8:27 am BST
Sat Jun 30, 2012 4:27am EDT * China to encourage HK financial firms to form JVs on mainland * Regulator says will increase quotas on RQFIIs* News caps week of announcements on ties between China and HKBy Kevin YaoHONG KONG, June 30 (Reuters) - China will relax conditions for mainland firms, especially small and

UPDATE 3-German parliament approves EU bailout fund

by on June 29, 2012 10:46 pm BST
Fri Jun 29, 2012 6:46pm EDT * Merkel wins 2/3 majority with opposition help in both chambers * Eurosceptics angered by concessions at EU summit* Court will delay ratification, may seek referendumBy Gareth Jones and Stephen BrownBERLIN, June 29 (Reuters) - Germany's parliament resoundingly approved the euro zone's permanent bailout scheme and new budget rules

Porto Energy farms out to Galp

by on June 29, 2012 10:19 pm BST
The venture intends to drill the Alcobaca-1 well to test the conditions in the 300,000 acre lease bloc, the Portugal-focused explorer said in a statement.“We are excited about our new partnership with Galp to test the pre-salt in the Aljubarrota concession,” Porto chief executive Joseph Ash said

Cerro Dragon occupation winds down

by on June 29, 2012 9:56 pm BST
As many as 400 protestors had initially rushed the facility on 21 June and had forced production cuts."Pan American Energy is developing plans to restart crude production and the critical facilities (at the field) as soon as possible," the company said in a statement.While the company called the situation