Archive for April, 2012
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Yen keeps climbing as data saps risk appetite

by Forex Rooton April 30, 2012 11:10 pm BST
Mon Apr 30, 2012 7:10pm EDT * Disappointing data weighs on risk appetite * Markets now eyeing China PMI* Aussie braced for 25 bps RBA rate cut, 50 bps a danger* Many Asian centers shut for holidayBy Ian ChuaSYDNEY, May 1 (Reuters) - The yen held at two-month highs against the dollar on Tuesday, having

Hot news from OTC!

by Forex Rooton April 30, 2012 10:21 pm BST
08.05.2012 - 20th Middle East Petroleum & Gas Conference (MPGC 2012) MPGC 2012 will be held from 6-8 May and is returning to Bahrain again, on the occasion of its 20th Anniversary. The conference will be held under the Patronage of His Excellency Dr. Abdul Hussain bin Ali Mirza, Minister of Energy-Chairman of

UPDATE 1-Juncker: Germany must not suggest it pays for euro zone

by Forex Rooton April 30, 2012 9:50 pm BST
Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:50pm EDT HAMBURG, April 30 (Reuters) - Luxembourg Prime Minister Jean-Claude Juncker said on Monday he is stepping down from his post coordinating policy among euro zone finance ministers in part due to frustration with Germany suggesting it is paying for the euro zone's crisis on its own.Asked

Clinton faces personal test in China diplomatic firestorm

by Forex Rooton April 30, 2012 9:48 pm BST
Mon Apr 30, 2012 5:48pm EDT * Dissident case threatens to overshadow U.S.-China talks * Case could mark personal test for Clinton* U.S. seeks to balance rights, stability in China tiesBy Andrew QuinnWASHINGTON, April 30 (Reuters) - U.S. Secretary of State Hillary Clinton hoped to highlight stability during her trip