Posts Tagged ‘york’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro rises broadly on Greece aid optimism, German data

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 3:27 pm BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:27am EST * Greece's lenders near agreement to release further aid * Euro hits 3-week high vs dollar, 7-month high vs yen* Against dollar, yen comes off more than 7-month lowsBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares edge higher on hope for Greece deal

by on November 21, 2012 3:35 pm BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:35am EST * Stocks had dipped as lenders failed to reach pact on Greece * Brent oil jumps $1/brl on clashes between Gaza and IsraelBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 21 (Reuters) - World shares edged slightly higher on Wednesday as policymakers in Europe reassured markets that a deal on

FOREX-Euro hits 6-1/2 month high vs yen, trims losses vs dollar

by on November 21, 2012 2:51 pm BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:51am EST * Prospects for Greek aid deal limits euro losses * Lenders to meet again next Monday to seek agreement * Dollar hits 7-1/2 month high vs yen, breaks above 82 yen * Euro crosses 105 yen for first time since early May By Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss NEW YORK, Nov

Oil slips after Israel/Hamas cease-fire report

by on November 21, 2012 1:13 pm BST
Oil slips after Israel/Hamas cease-fire reportNEW YORK -- Crude-oil futures turned modestly lower Wednesday after Reuters reported that cease-fire agreement has been reached between Israel and Hamas, but a surprise decline in last week's U.S. crude inventories kept declines at a minimum.January crude oil (CLF3