Posts Tagged ‘tuesday’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

LNG Ltd distances itself from WestSide bid

by on November 21, 2012 3:19 am BST
WestSide announced on Tuesday it had received an indicative proposal from an unnamed party to acquire 100% of the shares in the company for A$0.52 per share.There had been speculation that the proposal may have come from LNG Ltd who tabled a non-binding offer earlier this year worth

KBR lands Canadian gig

by on November 21, 2012 2:11 am BST
KBR’s Canadian subsidiary, KBR Industrial Canada, will provide constructability, module fabrication and construction services for the FFT-CFSP.Module fabrication will start later this year and is expected to run through the end of 2013, after which time construction work will start on the project, with mechanical completion scheduled to allow

Dollar extends gains vs yen, hits 7 month high

by on November 20, 2012 4:36 pm BST
NEW YORK | Tue Nov 20, 2012 11:36am EST NEW YORK Nov 20 (Reuters) - The dollar extended gains against the Japanese yen on Tuesday, hitting a seven month high on expectations that the Bank of Japan may soon embark on more aggressive policy action. The BoJ, however, held off from additional monetary stimulus

UPDATE 2-France to answer ratings downgrade with reforms

by on November 20, 2012 1:51 pm BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:51am EST * Moody's cites concerns on fiscal outlook, economy * France asks to be judged on reform results* Markets little moved, downgrade largely priced inBy Leigh Thomas and Daniel FlynnPARIS, Nov 20 (Reuters) - France said on Tuesday it would respond to a Moody's credit downgrade by pushing on