Posts Tagged ‘thursday’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

HRT ups Namibia offshore oil, gas estimates

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 2:44 am GMT
Reuters reported the Rio de Janeiro-based company from a statement saying that it had 7.39 billion barrels of "mean potential prospective resources" in the blocks, according to an assessment made by US oil consulting group DeGolyer & MacNaughton (D&M) based on 3D seismic data.The estimate is 6.6% greater

Euro rises to 6-1/2 momth high against the yen

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 8:47 am GMT
LONDON | Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:47am EST LONDON Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a 6-1/2 month high against the yen on Thursday, as stronger-than-expected French PMI and a mixed set of German activity data helped the single currency. The yen was also under pressure on speculation the Bank of

Yen extends losses to hit 7-1/2 month low versus dollar

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 8:38 am GMT
LONDON | Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:38am EST LONDON Nov 22 (Reuters) - The yen fell to a 7-1/2 month low against the dollar on Thursday pressured by growing speculation that the Bank of Japan would aggressively ease monetary policy in coming months. The yen also dropped to a 7-1/2 month low against the high-yielding

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares lifted by China, U.S. factory data

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 8:33 am GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 3:33am EST * European shares gain for fourth straight day * China HSBC flash PMI above 50 for first time in 13 months* Euro supported by Greece aid hopes* Activity seen slowed by U.S. Thanksgiving Day breakLONDON, Nov 22 (Reuters) - European shares extended a week-long rally on Thursday as