Posts Tagged ‘taiwan’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares pressured by uncertainty over US, Greece

by on November 13, 2012 12:44 am BST
Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:44pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan lower, Nikkei opens up 0.4 pct * Euro hovers near two-month low vs dollarBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 13 (Reuters) - Asian shares eased on Tuesday, under pressure from worries about a U.S. fiscal policy standoff and deepening uncertainty over the euro zone's

Exxon PNG Gas project blows out to $19 billion

by on November 12, 2012 4:43 am BST
Exxon PNG Gas project blows out to $19 billionBy Ross KellySYDNEY -- Exxon Mobil  said the cost of building a natural gas export facility in Papua New Guinea had blown out to $19 billion, as the project was impacted by exchange rate movements, local landowner disputes and torrential rain.The cost

GLOBAL MARKETS-Earnings lift European shares, crisis keeps euro pinned

by on November 1, 2012 1:02 pm BST
Thu Nov 1, 2012 9:02am EDT * European shares up 0.7 pct, euro flat 1.2956 * U.S. stock futures point to cautious Wall Street open * China PMI pick up contrasted by weak Swedish, UK data * Oil weighed by worries storm Sandy to cut fuel demand By Marc Jones LONDON, Nov 1 (Reuters)

GLOBAL MARKETS-U.S. market closures contain gain by Asian shares

by on October 30, 2012 6:38 am BST
Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:38am EDT * MSCI Asia ex-Japan inches up 0.1 pct * Oil falls as super storm Sandy reduces demand in U.S.* BOJ eases, yen hits day's high vs dollar, Nikkei falls 1 pct* US stock, bond markets closed Tuesday due to storm* European shares likely to fallBy