Posts Tagged ‘sydney’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Euro supported by Greece aid hopes, hits 6-mth peak vs yen

by on November 22, 2012 3:03 am BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:03pm EST * Euro rebounds on renewed Greek loan deal hopes * Also buoyed by stop-loss buying -trader* Yen hits 6-1/2 mth low vs euro, 7-1/2 mth low vs dlrBy Masayuki Kitano and Ian ChuaSINGAPORE/SYDNEY, Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro hit a 6-1/2 month high against the yen on Thursday

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asia stocks steady, Nikkei rallies on easing hopes

by on November 16, 2012 12:36 am BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:36pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan flat, down nearly 2 pct on week * Nikkei rises 1 pct, yen steady near 6-1/2 month low* Talks on "fiscal cliff" due to begin in Washington* Gold holds around $1,715 an ounceBy Alex RichardsonSINGAPORE, Nov 16 (Reuters) - Asian shares steadied on Friday after falling

Australia central bank holds rates at 3.25 pct

by on November 6, 2012 3:36 am BST
SYDNEY | Mon Nov 5, 2012 10:36pm EST SYDNEY Nov 6 (Reuters) - Australia's central bank kept its main cash rate steady at 3.25 percent on Tuesday, surprising some in markets who had looked for a cut given an uncertain global outlook, a high local dollar and lower export prices. The Reserve Bank of Australia

FOREX-Yen droops to near 4-month low, Aussie hits 1-month high

by on November 2, 2012 6:18 am BST
Fri Nov 2, 2012 2:18am EDT * Upbeat US private payroll data boosts risk appetite * Yen also hampered by Japan's trade deficit, economic woes* Break of 80.60-65 could signal further bull trend for dollar/yen* Aussie hits 5-week high as China worries ease* Euro under pressure after Greek court ruling on austerity