Posts Tagged ‘street’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Dollar Around One-Week Low Against Major Currencies

by Forex Rooton July 10, 2014 8:21 am GMT
The dollar traded around one-week lows against a basket of major currencies on Thursday, coming under pressure after minutes of the Federal Reserve’s June meeting gave no clear indication about the timing of any interest rate rise. The Fed minutes confirmed that the U.S. central bank’s monthly bond purchases would probably end in October and […]

UPDATE 2-Brazil cenbank says ready to act if real weakens too much

by on November 22, 2012 5:00 pm GMT
Thu Nov 22, 2012 12:00pm EST * Cbank chief Tombini says ready to increase supply of dollars * Tombini says central bank has no official currency band* Real gains, analysts divided on ceiling of FX bandBy Tiago Pariz and Alonso SotoBRASILIA, Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazilian policymakers stand ready to protect the local currency

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks, commodities rise on US fiscal cliff hopes

by on November 19, 2012 6:04 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:04pm EST * World shares gain 1.8 pct on hopes for 'fiscal cliff' progress * Oil over $110 a barrel as Middle East tension adds support* Dollar touches 7-month high vs yenBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - World stock markets and commodities surged on Monday, recovering some of the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, commodities rally on U.S. fiscal hopes

by on November 19, 2012 12:42 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 7:42am EST * World shares gain 0.7 pct on hopes for U.S. budget talks * European shares rise over 1 pct, U.S. stocks set to open higher* Oil nears $110 a barrel as Middle East tension adds support* Dollar touches a 7-month high vs yenBy Richard HubbardLONDON, Nov