Posts Tagged ‘states’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Ivanhoe Energy sells China block to MIE for $45m

by on November 21, 2012 3:52 pm GMT
Hong Kong-listed MIE, which holds assets in China, the United States and Kazakhstan, will gain 100% of the foreign contractor's rights at Petrochina’s Dagang production sharing contract in Hebei province, eastern China under the deal.The block held 2.5 million barrels of proven and probable reserves as of 31 December 2011, according

Japan LDP official: Strained ties with U.S. make FX action hard

by on November 21, 2012 8:01 am GMT
TOKYO | Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:01am EST TOKYO Nov 21 (Reuters) - Unilateral intervention by Japan in the currency market to weaken the yen would be difficult unless it improves its relations with the United States, opposition party policy chief Akira Amari said on Wednesday. "Japan's relationship with the United States is at

U.S. fiscal impact of great concern to Canada-Canada’s Harper

by on November 19, 2012 8:02 pm GMT
TORONTO | Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:02pm EST TORONTO Nov 19 (Reuters) - Any fiscal problems that would significantly slow the U.S. economy would be of great concern to Canada, Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper said on Monday. The United States needed a credible medium-term fiscal plan, Harper said at a business

Dollar index rises to two-month high

by on November 16, 2012 11:16 am GMT
LONDON | Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:16am EST LONDON Nov 16 (Reuters) - The dollar index rose to its highest in two months on Friday, buoyed by safe-haven inflows into the U.S. currency amid worries about fiscal woes in the United States and the euro zone debt crisis. The index was up