Posts Tagged ‘state-street’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Northern Trust profit edges up, but misses expectations

by on October 17, 2012 12:07 pm GMT
Wed Oct 17, 2012 8:07am EDT n">Oct 17 (Reuters) - U.S. custody bank and wealth manager Northern Trust Corp said on Wednesday that third-quarter net income had risen slightly, missing analysts' estimates, as foreign exchange revenue plummeted.Northern Trust reported net income of $178.8 million, or 73 cents a share, compared with

CORRECTED-Banks charge clients for Danish kroner, Swiss franc deposits

by on October 9, 2012 5:39 pm GMT
Tue Oct 9, 2012 1:39pm EDT (Corrects to change RBC Dexia to RBC Investor Services in paragraph 4) By Luke JeffsLONDON Oct 9 (Reuters) - Some of the world's largest custody banks have started to charge fund management clients for deposits in Danish kroner and Swiss francs, showing how the euro zone crisis is

UPDATE 1-State Street settlement talks advance with pension fund

by on August 3, 2012 10:39 pm GMT
Fri Aug 3, 2012 6:39pm EDT By Tim McLaughlinBOSTON Aug 3 (Reuters) - State Street Corp's settlement talks with an Arkansas pension fund over foreign currency trades have advanced to another level after both sides agreed to meet with a mediator, court records show.State Street, the world's third largest custody bank, has been

State Street FX settlement talks advance with Arkansas pension

by on August 3, 2012 10:13 pm GMT
BOSTON | Fri Aug 3, 2012 6:13pm EDT BOSTON Aug 3 (Reuters) - State Street Corp and an Arkansas pension fund that accuses the bank of overcharging on foreign currency trades will meet with a mediator to discuss the dispute, court records show. After a June 22 settlement conference, State Street and the Arkansas Teacher