Posts Tagged ‘stage’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

REFILE-FOREX-Euro hits 2-month low; Greece, ‘fiscal cliff’ weigh

by on November 13, 2012 3:59 pm BST
Tue Nov 13, 2012 10:59am EST * Uncertainty about Greek aid weighs on euro* Germany wants to bundle Greek aid - source* Weak ZEW data highlights problems facing Germany* Fears about U.S. "fiscal cliff" favor dollarBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 13 (Reuters) - The euro slumped to its lowest level against the dollar in

Central Petroleum and Total form strategic alliance for exploration in Southern Georgina basin

by on November 7, 2012 3:44 am BST
Central Petroleum and Total form strategic alliance for exploration in Southern Georgina basinBRISBANE -- Central Petroleum has announced a multistage farmout agreement with Total for the exploration of approximately 6 million acres. The agreement covers four highly prospective areas in the vicinity of recent discoveries in the Southern Georgina Basin in central

Japan justice minister resigns, blow to PM Noda

by on October 23, 2012 2:14 am BST
TOKYO | Mon Oct 22, 2012 10:14pm EDT TOKYO Oct 23 (Reuters) - Japan's justice minister quit on Tuesday due to ill health, and amid calls for his resignation over past ties to an organized crime syndicate, dealing another blow to unpopular Prime Minister Yoshihiko Noda. Keishu Tanaka, 74, became justice minister only three weeks

FOREX-Euro squeezed higher, RBA keeps AUD bulls nervous

by on October 1, 2012 11:19 pm BST
Mon Oct 1, 2012 7:19pm EDT * Euro bounces off three-week low vs USD * Short positions squeezed after data* Aussie dollar eyes RBA rate decision due 0430 GMTBy Ian ChuaSYDNEY, Oct 2 (Reuters) - The euro stayed bid in Asia on Tuesday, having bounced from a three-week trough against the greenback as