Posts Tagged ‘spanish’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EURUSD boosts after Spanish auction and ECB

by Forex Rooton January 10, 2013 1:08 pm BST
The euro rose against the dollar and the yen on Thursday after strong demand at a Spanish bond auction, but further gains were likely to be limited before a European Central Bank interest rate decision. The single currency rose to a session high against the dollar and the yen after Spain’s Treasury sold 5.8 billion […]

FOREX-Euro boosted by Greece aid deal hopes, yen wobbly

by on November 22, 2012 4:03 pm BST
Thu Nov 22, 2012 11:03am EST * Euro at 6-1/2 month high versus yen, 3-week high vs dollar * Helped by expectations of an eventual Greek deal* Euro zone flash manufacturing PMI not as bad as forecast* Yen slides to 7-1/2 month low versus U.S. dollar, AussieBy Philip BaillieLONDON, Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro

Spain court considers Repsol lawsuit against Chevron

by on November 19, 2012 6:58 pm BST
Repsol had threatened legal action against companies that invest in YPF after Argentina seized control of the Spanish firm's majority stake in the energy company in April, Reuters reported."Repsol will continue to take all legal action necessary to protect its interests" in YPF, a Repsol spokesman said on Monday,

FOREX-Euro hits near 2-week high on Greece, U.S. budget optimism

by on November 19, 2012 5:53 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:53pm EST * Euro gains on prospects of deal on Greece funding* Euro zone finance ministers give tentative go-ahead for Greece funds* Better signs on U.S. fiscal cliff lift risk sentiment* BoJ meeting eyed for yen directionBy Julie HavivNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - The euro on Monday