Posts Tagged ‘solarina’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ firms moderately, sentiment stays cautious

by on November 15, 2012 3:02 pm GMT
Thu Nov 15, 2012 10:02am EST * Canadian dollar at C$1.0011 vs US$, or 99.89 U.S. cents * U.S. jobless claims surge on Sandy * Canadian manufacturing sales up on aerospace gains * Focus stays on U.S. fiscal cliff, Europe debt crisis By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Nov 15 (Reuters) - The Canadian

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ strengthens on commodities, Spain

by on September 27, 2012 8:26 pm GMT
Thu Sep 27, 2012 4:26pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9809 vs US$, or $1.0195 * Spain announces economic reforms and 2013 budget * China's central bank adds biggest weekly cash injection * BoC switching to long-term bonds to lock in rates By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Sept 27 (Reuters) - Canada's dollar finished stronger against

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ holds steady as central bank policies mulled

by on September 19, 2012 8:41 pm GMT
Wed Sep 19, 2012 4:41pm EDT * C$ at C$0.9745 vs US$, or $1.0262 * BoC's hawkish stance helping C$ attract int'l flows * Bonds rise across curve By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Sept 19 (Reuters) - Canada's dollar was a notch higher against its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday, trading within a narrow range

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ eases from 1-yr high ahead of Fed decision

by on September 12, 2012 8:30 pm GMT
Wed Sep 12, 2012 4:30pm EDT * C$ ends at C$0.9766 vs US$, or $1.0240 * Markets expect Fed to announce third round of stimulus * German court OK's ratification of bailout fund * Bond prices ease across curve By Solarina Ho TORONTO, Sept 12 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar slid against the U