Posts Tagged ‘single’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

REFILE-Euro hits 6-1/2 month high against the yen

by on November 21, 2012 11:45 pm BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 6:45pm EST SINGAPORE Nov 22 (Reuters) - The euro climbed to a 6-1/2 month high against the yen on Thursday, with the yen pressured by expectations that the Bank of Japan will be pushed to implement more drastic monetary easing measures.Traders said a rise in the euro against the dollar

FOREX-Euro hits 6-month high against yen, off lows vs dollar

by on November 21, 2012 1:12 pm BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 8:12am EST * Prospects for Greek aid deal limits euro losses * Lenders to meet again next Monday to seek agreement* Dollar hits 7-1/2 month high vs yen, breaks above 82 yen* Euro crosses 105 yen for first time since early MayBy Anooja DebnathLONDON, Nov 21 (Reuters) - The euro hit a 6-1/2 month

GLOBAL MARKETS-European shares slide as euro zone worries resume

by on November 20, 2012 8:39 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 3:39am EST * European shares retreat after biggest day in over two months * Euro slips as Moody's scraps France's top-notch rating* German government bonds see moderate price gains* Oil and gold mostly steady as deal on Greece awaitedLONDON, Nov 20 (Reuters) - European shares and the euro fell

FOREX-Yen hovers near 7-month low vs dollar after BOJ stands pat

by on November 20, 2012 5:07 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 12:07am EST * BOJ holds off from additional easing as expected * Yen shows subdued reaction, stays near 7-mth low vs dlr* Euro eases after Moody's downgrades FranceBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The yen hovered near a seven-month low against the dollar on Tuesday and was seen