Posts Tagged ‘shirakawa’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 3-BOJ defies easing calls, strikes back against independence risk

by on November 20, 2012 9:59 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:59am EST * BOJ keeps monetary policy steady, as widely expected * Dismisses calls for higher price target, negative rates * BOJ governor defends central bank independence * Markets betting on Dec easing, BOJ weighing options By Leika Kihara and Stanley White TOKYO, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Bank of

RPT-BOJ keeps policy steady, holds fire ahead of December election

by on November 20, 2012 3:25 am BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:25pm EST TOKYO Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Bank of Japan kept monetary policy steady on Tuesday after having eased for the second straight month in October, preferring to save its limited options for now as political pressure for bolder monetary expansion heightens ahead of a general election in December

BOJ keeps policy steady, holds fire ahead of December election

by on November 20, 2012 3:24 am BST
TOKYO | Mon Nov 19, 2012 10:24pm EST TOKYO Nov 20 (Reuters) - The Bank of Japan kept monetary policy steady on Tuesday after having eased for the second straight month in October, preferring to save its limited options for now as political pressure for bolder monetary expansion heightens ahead of a general election

UPDATE 2-Japan’s likely next PM says BOJ may need rates below zero

by Forex Rooton November 15, 2012 10:21 am BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 5:21am EST * Opinion polls suggest Abe to be Japan's new PM * Wants more aggressive action from Bank of Japan * Says BOJ may need to push rates below zero to spur lending * BOJ hoping to hold fire on policy until new govt in place By