Posts Tagged ‘session’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

CANADA FX-C$ unmoved by soft Canadian inflation data

by on October 19, 2012 12:41 pm GMT
TORONTO | Fri Oct 19, 2012 8:41am EDT TORONTO Oct 19 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar brushed off soft Canadian inflation data released on Friday, barely moving after having softened earlier in the session. The currency changed hands for C$0.9895 to the U.S. dollar, or $1.0106, in the minutes after the release of

Euro surrenders gains vs dollar in afternoon trading

by on September 19, 2012 6:16 pm GMT
NEW YORK, Sept 19 | Wed Sep 19, 2012 2:16pm EDT NEW YORK, Sept 19 (Reuters) - The euro surrendered gains against the dollar late in the New York session on Wednesday to trade little changed in mostly technical trading. As the euro fell 0.6 percent against the yen to 102.19 yen, close to the session low

Euro moves higher against the dollar

by on August 20, 2012 3:21 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Mon Aug 20, 2012 11:21am EDT NEW YORK Aug 20 (Reuters) - The euro recovered to trade higher against the dollar on Monday as investors bet that the move lower in New York morning trade was too far, too fast. Earlier the euro slipped after the European Central Bank brushed aside

CANADA FX-C$ falls to session low after U.S. Fed comments

by Forex Rooton August 1, 2012 6:23 pm GMT
TORONTO | Wed Aug 1, 2012 2:23pm EDT TORONTO Aug 1 (Reuters) - The Canadian dollar touched its lowest level of the session against its U.S. counterpart on Wednesday after the U.S. Federal Reserve said the economy was weaker, but left policy on hold. The U.S. central bank, which disappointed market