Posts Tagged ‘senator’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks, commodities rise on US fiscal cliff hopes

by on November 19, 2012 6:04 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:04pm EST * World shares gain 1.8 pct on hopes for 'fiscal cliff' progress * Oil over $110 a barrel as Middle East tension adds support* Dollar touches 7-month high vs yenBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - World stock markets and commodities surged on Monday, recovering some of the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks, commodities rise on fiscal cliff hopes

by on November 19, 2012 5:02 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:02pm EST * World shares gain 1.6 pct on hopes for fiscal cliff progress * Oil nears $110 a barrel as Middle East tension adds support* Dollar touches 7-month high vs yenBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - World share markets and commodities surged on Monday, recovering some of the

Texas Senator Hutchison blasts Obama’s energy shortcomings

by on October 19, 2012 8:44 am BST
Texas Senator Hutchison blasts Obama’s energy shortcomingsBY KURT ABRAHAMHOUSTON -- During a speech today in Houston, Texas Senator Kay Bailey Hutchison called on the U.S. federal government to do more to develop “all available energy resources, here in America,” maintaining that this “is the only way to ensure that

Farther-reaching US sanctions needed for Iran- Senate aide

by on October 8, 2012 3:07 pm BST
Mon Oct 8, 2012 11:07am EDT * Republican works on broader ban for Iran central bank deals * Kirk also seeks to blacklist entire energy sector of IranBy Roberta RamptonWASHINGTON, Oct 8 (Reuters) - Republican Senator Mark Kirk, who last year co-authored a package of U.S. sanctions on Iran's banking and oil