Posts Tagged ‘secretary’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Brazil may issue foreign debt to aid local companies

by on November 9, 2012 4:57 pm BST
Fri Nov 9, 2012 11:57am EST BRASILIA Nov 9 (Reuters) - Brazil may issue foreign debt this year to help improve conditions for local companies trying to raise money overseas, Treasury Secretary Arno Augustin said on Friday.He did not provide details on the possible issuance."We try to facilitate fund-raising in foreign

Boyla nod for Marathon

by on October 26, 2012 11:42 am BST
The US independent plans to develop the North Sea oil and gas field as a subsea tie-back to its operated Alvheim field, with recoverable reserves at Boyla estimated by Marathon at 23 million barrels of oil equivalent.The Alvheim floating production, storage and offloading vessel will require minimal modifications to

FINEWS-Buenos Aires city sold $100 mln in local debt

by on October 25, 2012 5:16 pm BST
Thu Oct 25, 2012 1:16pm EDT The city of Buenos Aires sold $100 million in an 18-month local note carrying a coupon of 7.95 percent, the local finance secretary said, adding the country's capital will not tap debt markets again in 2013 because it has no need. The paper will be payable in Argentine

Kenya set for ‘licensing revamp’

by on October 25, 2012 2:26 pm BST
"We have been practising (an) open-door policy for licensing of blocks but this will be replaced in due course with licensing rounds where investors will compete and whoever comes with the best (deal) will be the one given the licence to operate that block," Hudson Andambi, senior petroleum