Posts Tagged ‘second-quarter’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Lukoil sees profits slashed

by on August 31, 2012 12:51 pm GMT
The figure, down 69% from $3.25 billion a year earlier,  missed analysts’ average forecast of $2.34 billion, according to Reuters. Net income for the first six months dropped 29% to $4.8 billion.The privately-owned company, led by chief executive Vagit Alekperov, was clobbered by a higher income tax bill

UPDATE 1-Rising debt costs trigger BM&FBovespa’s Q2 profit miss

by on August 7, 2012 11:36 pm GMT
Tue Aug 7, 2012 7:36pm EDT * Second-quarter profit misses estimate in poll * EBITDA beats poll estimate as revenue surges* Expenses flat, again act as defining element* Company cuts estimate for expenses this yearSAO PAULO, Aug 7 (Reuters) - BM&FBovespa, the world's No. 3 financial exchange, reported a second-quarter profit miss

Brazil bourse BM&FBovespa misses profit estimate in Q2

by Forex Rooton August 7, 2012 10:52 pm GMT
SAO PAULO | Tue Aug 7, 2012 6:52pm EDT SAO PAULO Aug 7 (Reuters) - Second-quarter net income at BM&FBovespa, the world's No. 3 financial exchange, missed analysts' expectations on Tuesday as financial expenses and taxes jumped. The São Paulo-based company earned 299.99 million reais ($147.8 million) in profit during the quarter, up

Rowan revenues rise

by on August 2, 2012 1:51 pm GMT
Net profit was understandably down from the previous year which included a massive disposal gain.Net profit for the three months to the end of June was $49.4 million as against $465.9 million a year earlier.However, last year’s second quarter included an after-tax gain on the sale of