Posts Tagged ‘scotia’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

BP spends big off Nova Scotia

by on November 16, 2012 4:27 pm BST
The monster spend comes the day after the UK supermajor reached settlements with both the US Department of Justice and the Securities & Exchange Commission which totalled over $4.5 billion.Shell has also landed a quartet of blocks in the Canada-Nova Scotia Offshore Petroleum Board (CNSOPB) bidding round for

FOGL restarts Scotia drilling

by on November 7, 2012 11:17 am BST
The company was forced late last month to halt drilling on the Scotia prospect with the Ocean Rig semi-submersible unit Leiv Eiriksson after discovering the fault.Drilling had only started in September and was proceeding three days ahead of schedule before a routine test on the BOP revealed an

FOREX-Dollar falls vs most major currencies as U.S. votes

by on November 6, 2012 9:25 pm BST
Tue Nov 6, 2012 4:25pm EST * Euro comes off 2-month low vs dollar, soft against Aussie * U.S. election results could impact "fiscal cliff" talks* Greek parliament to vote on austerity reformsNEW YORK, Nov 6 (Reuters) - The U.S. dollar slipped against most major currencies on Tuesday as investors bet the

FOREX-Dollar slips vs major currencies before election results

by on November 6, 2012 5:11 pm BST
Tue Nov 6, 2012 12:11pm EST * Euro comes off two-month low vs dollar, soft against Aussie * U.S. election results could impact 'fiscal cliff' talks* Greek parliament to vote on austerity reformsBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Nov 6 (Reuters) - The U.S. dollar edged lower against major currencies on Tuesday as