Posts Tagged ‘schaeuble’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Schaeuble says troika work in Greece far from done

by on October 31, 2012 2:59 pm GMT
BERLIN | Wed Oct 31, 2012 10:59am EDT BERLIN Oct 31 (Reuters) - The 'Troika' of international lenders still has plenty of unanswered questions on Greece and its work is far from over, German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble said on Wednesday. The 'Troika' - comprising officials from the International Monetary Fund, the European Central Bank

UPDATE 1-French minister urges euro zone to start pooling debt

by on October 30, 2012 10:35 am GMT
Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:35am EDT By Stephen Brown and Annika BreidthardtBERLIN Oct 30 (Reuters) - French Finance Minister Pierre Moscovici urged the euro zone on Tuesday to take a first step to mutualise its short-term debt, stopping short of jointly-issued "Eurobonds" which he recognised German Chancellor Angela Merkel's government flatly rejects

Central banks must watch inflation risk from liquidity-Schaeuble

by Forex Rooton October 15, 2012 8:43 am GMT
BANGKOK | Mon Oct 15, 2012 4:43am EDT BANGKOK Oct 15 (Reuters) - German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble warned in an interview published on Monday that central banks should be on the lookout for inflation risks arising from a liquidity glut. "It is crucial for all central banks to withdraw from their extraordinary measures

Spain needs no sovereign bailout, German minister says

by on September 21, 2012 2:26 pm GMT
BERLIN, Sept 21 | Fri Sep 21, 2012 10:26am EDT BERLIN, Sept 21 (Reuters) - German Finance Minister Wolfgang Schaeuble said on Friday that Spain did not need a sovereign bailout on top of the package already agreed for its banks because it was on the right path to regain the confidence of markets. "Spain