Posts Tagged ‘saudi-arabia’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

WTI Continues To Tumble Amid Signs Of Global Glut

by Forex Rooton October 10, 2014 12:34 pm BST
WTI crude tumbled further into a bear market amid signs of a global glut. Brent, the benchmark grade for more than half the world’s oil, traded close to a four-year low. US crude slumped as much as 2.5 percent to $83.59 a barrel in New York. It closed yesterday more than 20 percent below its […]

GLOBAL MARKETS-Weak data and crisis worries hit shares, euro

by on September 20, 2012 7:38 am BST
Thu Sep 20, 2012 3:38am EDT * European shares fall 0.6 pct, MSCI global index down 0.7 pct * Dollar eases vs yen, euro falls 0.7 pct on crisis jitters* China data indicates industry is contracting, output weakBy Marc JonesLONDON, Sept 20 (Reuters) - European shares and the euro fell on Thursday after weak Chinese and French

Saudi Arabia may run small budget deficit in 2016 -IMF

by on September 19, 2012 1:07 pm BST
DUBAI, Sept 19 | Wed Sep 19, 2012 9:07am EDT DUBAI, Sept 19 (Reuters) - Saudi Arabia, which has been running big budget surpluses on the back of high oil prices, is expected to see those surpluses shrink gradually in coming years and could post a small deficit as early as 2016, the International Monetary Fund

Brent nears $113 as slide continues

by on September 18, 2012 1:34 pm BST
Oil slipped below $114 a barrel on Tuesday, extending Monday's slide, as investors' focus shifted from central bank stimulus to slowing global growth and on signs that Saudi Arabia is pumping at high rates to dampen prices.A senior Gulf source said Saudi Arabia, the top crude exporter, was pumping