Posts Tagged ‘saturday’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Romney hits Obama on China policies, vows action on day one

by Forex Rooton October 13, 2012 8:07 pm BST
WASHINGTON | Sat Oct 13, 2012 4:07pm EDT WASHINGTON Oct 13 (Reuters) - Republican presidential candidate Mitt Romney on Saturday accused President Barack Obama of failing to "stand up to China" after the U.S. Treasury put off releasing a politically sensitive report on the currency policies of major U.S. trading partners. "Four

IMF says global growth has decelerated

by Forex Rooton October 13, 2012 5:04 am BST
TOKYO | Sat Oct 13, 2012 1:04am EDT TOKYO Oct 13 (Reuters) - Global economic growth has decelerated and advanced economies need to step up the pace of policy reforms to rebuild confidence, the International Monetary Fund's steering committee said on Saturday. "Global growth has decelerated and substantial uncertainties and downside risks remain,"

Iran denies offering new plan on nuclear impasse

by on October 6, 2012 1:49 pm BST
DUBAI | Sat Oct 6, 2012 9:49am EDT DUBAI Oct 6 (Reuters) - Iran denied on Saturday a U.S. media report that it had offered a "nine-step plan" aimed at solving its stand-off with the West over its disputed nuclear programme. The New York Times reported on Thursday that Iran had

Cyprus expects agreement on euro zone bailout within weeks

by on September 15, 2012 11:39 am BST
NICOSIA, Sept 15 | Sat Sep 15, 2012 7:39am EDT NICOSIA, Sept 15 (Reuters) - Cyprus, whose banking sector was damaged by the restructuring of Greek debt, expects to reach an agreement on a memorandum of understanding with international lenders on a bailout within a month to month and a half, Finance Minister Vassos Shiarly