Posts Tagged ‘sarkozy’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-France gives initial green light to EU fiscal pact

by on September 19, 2012 11:01 am GMT
Wed Sep 19, 2012 7:01am EDT * Bill presented to cabinet meeting on Wednesday * Expected to be approved by parliament in coming weeks* Some dissent within Socialist party's left-wingBy John Irish and Elizabeth PineauPARIS, Sept 19 (Reuters) - French President Francois Hollande's Socialist-led government kickstarted ratification on Wednesday of a European

France readies EU fiscal pact for green light

by on September 18, 2012 10:05 pm GMT
By Catherine Bremer and Emmanuel Jarry PARIS, Sept 19 | Tue Sep 18, 2012 6:05pm EDT PARIS, Sept 19 (Reuters) - French President Francois Hollande's Socialist-led government on Wednesday kickstarts ratification of a European Union budget discipline pact it grudgingly accepts as the next step out of the euro debt crisis. Created in March

Euro/dollar hits 3-mth low after French, Greek elections

by Forex Rooton May 6, 2012 10:33 pm GMT
TOKYO | Sun May 6, 2012 6:33pm EDT TOKYO May 7 (Reuters) - The euro fell to three-month low against the dollar and the yen on Monday after Greek voters mauled pro-bailout parties while the French ousted incumbent Nicolas Sarkozy, a key architect of bailout measures for indebted countries and an advocate

Qatar takes 3% Total stake

by Forex Rooton April 23, 2012 1:10 am GMT
"This is good for both sides - it is good to be in Total. They have a huge investment in Qatar," Ahmad al-Sayed told reporters on the sidelines of a conference."It is very open. We haven't decided yet," he said when asked if Qatar would buy more