Posts Tagged ‘sandy’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Crude futures up in anticipation of post-Sandy boom

by on November 6, 2012 1:48 pm GMT
Crude futures up in anticipation of post-Sandy boomJohn M. Biers, Dow Jones NewswiresNEW YORK -- Crude oil futures rose Tuesday on renewed tensions in the Middle East and on expectations for stronger economic growth due to rebuilding from Hurricane Sandy. But the gains were capped by the looming U.S.

New York terminals resume operations after Sandy

by on November 5, 2012 5:18 am GMT
Yet damage to infrastructure near the major north-east fuel hub of Linden, New Jersey, kept a major refinery and some terminals shut, lending longer life to gasoline shortages that have persisted in the region.Another looming concern was that heating oil supplies were dwindling with temperatures expected to dip

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks up on US, China data; US crude rises

by on November 1, 2012 8:45 pm GMT
Thu Nov 1, 2012 4:45pm EDT * Data on China's factories, U.S. jobs boost global equities * U.S. Treasuries lower a day before monthly U.S. payrolls report * U.S. crude helped by data, Brent falls on demand fears after Sandy * Euro surrenders gains after Greek court ruling

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks gain on U.S. data, dollar slips as safety appeal dims

by on November 1, 2012 3:02 pm GMT
Thu Nov 1, 2012 11:02am EDT * Wall St rallies on labor market, other U.S. data * Euro edges higher vs dollar after U.S. data * Oil falls on weaker demand in wake of Sandy's destruction By Herbert Lash NEW YORK, Nov 1 (Reuters) - U.S. stocks jumped on Thursday after