Posts Tagged ‘sales’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

US Core Retail Sales Higher, MoM Drop

by Christopher Lemieuxon October 29, 2013 3:09 pm BST
Retail sales in the United States fall MoM (month-over-month) to negative .1 percent and was a drop from the previous month of .3 percent. Estimates believed there would be a .2 percent increase. Core retail sales, including autos, increased .4 percent and were higher than August’s reading. Data indicated that Americans did purchases electronics, like […]

Afren up on record revenues

by on November 13, 2012 9:17 am BST
Profit doubled at Africa and Middle East-focused Afren in the first nine months but some financial items dented vastly-improved revenues.The company posted net profit in the first three quarters of $122.8 million as compared with $65.4 million a year earlier.Revenues, however, were at a record high

UPDATE 1-Brazil’s Hypermarcas returns to profit as debt costs sink

by on November 10, 2012 2:47 pm BST
Sat Nov 10, 2012 9:47am EST * Profit at 68.4 mln reais beats poll forecast * EBITDA seen around 950 mln reais next year* Results confirm recovery in consumer sectorBy Guillermo Parra-Bernal and Vivian PereiraSAO PAULO, Nov 10 (Reuters) - Hypermarcas SA, Brazil's largest diversified drugmaker, returned to profit in the third quarter as revenue

Brazil’s Hypermarcas returns to profit as debt costs sink

by on November 10, 2012 1:53 pm BST
Sat Nov 10, 2012 8:53am EST * Profit at 68.4 mln reais beats poll forecast * EBITDA seen around 950 mln reais next year* Results confirm recovery in consumer sectorBy Guillermo Parra-Bernal and Vivian PereiraSAO PAULO, Nov 10 (Reuters) - Hypermarcas SA, Brazil's largest diversified drugmaker, returned to profit in the third quarter as revenue