Posts Tagged ‘said-on-tuesday’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 1-Mexico Deputy Fin Min not worried about weak peso

by on November 13, 2012 4:14 pm BST
Tue Nov 13, 2012 11:14am EST MEXICO CITY Nov 13 (Reuters) - A Mexican finance ministry official on Tuesday said he was not worried about weakness in Mexico's peso,, but noted that an abrupt reversal in capital flows due to global uncertainty is a key risk that must be monitored."The is operating like

UK says difficult to reach deal on EU budget in Nov

by on October 30, 2012 1:17 pm BST
LONDON | Tue Oct 30, 2012 9:17am EDT LONDON Oct 30 (Reuters) - Britain said on Tuesday that it will be tough to reach an agreement on the European Union budget next month. Prime Minister David Cameron, under pressure at home to demand a cut in the 2014-2020 budget, has said he will accept nothing

CORRECTED-UAE govt approves 2013 federal budget, no deficit

by on October 30, 2012 11:37 am BST
Tue Oct 30, 2012 7:37am EDT (Corrects third paragraph to show spending is over 3-year period, not next 3 years) DUBAI Oct 30 (Reuters) - The United Arab Emirates government approved a 2013 federal budget with expenditure of 44.6 billion dirhams ($12.1 billion) and no deficit, Prime Minister Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid al-Maktoum said on Tuesday

Japan Maehara: govt-BOJ statement important in deflation fight

by on October 30, 2012 6:56 am BST
TOKYO | Tue Oct 30, 2012 2:56am EDT TOKYO Oct 30 (Reuters) - Economics Minister Seiji Maehara said on Tuesday a joint statement by the government and Bank of Japan after the central bank announced its latest monetary easing was an important step towards defeating deflation. Maehara, speaking to reporters after the BOJ ended