Posts Tagged ‘said-on-monday’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

U.S. fiscal impact of great concern to Canada-Canada’s Harper

by on November 19, 2012 8:02 pm BST
TORONTO | Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:02pm EST TORONTO Nov 19 (Reuters) - Any fiscal problems that would significantly slow the U.S. economy would be of great concern to Canada, Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper said on Monday. The United States needed a credible medium-term fiscal plan, Harper said at a business

Peregrine Financial ex-CEO’s sentencing likely in early 2013

by on November 5, 2012 6:32 pm BST
CHICAGO | Mon Nov 5, 2012 1:32pm EST CHICAGO Nov 5 (Reuters) - Peregrine Financial Group's former chief executive, who confessed to bilking customers of his futures brokerage out of more than $100 million, will likely be sentenced in the first part of next year, the U.S. Attorney's Office said on Monday. Peregrine

Canada says tougher rules not yet felt fully in housing market

by on October 29, 2012 9:26 pm BST
OTTAWA | Mon Oct 29, 2012 5:26pm EDT OTTAWA Oct 29 (Reuters) - Canadian Finance Minister Jim Flaherty said on Monday that it is too early to assess the impact on the heated housing market or tighter mortgage rules introduced earlier this year, even though there have been some signs of cooling. "The full

FMC, Edison in subsea vessel JV

by on October 22, 2012 12:24 pm BST
The new company is set to offer a range integrated subsea services to the global offshore oil & gas industry, FMC said on Monday.Services to be offered include equipment intervention, riserless light well intervention and plug-and-abandonment services.The joint venture will offer vessel-based services but no