Posts Tagged ‘reviews’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 3-Canada inflation data shows price pressures constrained

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:22 pm GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:22am EST * 12-month rise in gasoline and electricity prices slows* Prices up in all CPI components except clothing, footwear* Core inflation unchanged from September at 1.3 pct* Bank of Canada to stay on sidelines, economic analysts sayBy Louise EganOTTAWA, Nov 23 (Reuters) - Canadian inflation was slightly stronger than expected

FOREX-Euro rises broadly on Greece aid optimism, German data

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 3:27 pm GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 10:27am EST * Greece's lenders near agreement to release further aid * Euro hits 3-week high vs dollar, 7-month high vs yen* Against dollar, yen comes off more than 7-month lowsBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar on

No deal yet on Cyprus bailout-EU/IMF

by on November 23, 2012 2:04 pm GMT
BRUSSELS | Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:04am EST BRUSSELS Nov 23 (Reuters) - International lenders and Cyprus have made progress on agreeing a bailout for the Mediterranean island but discussions will continue and there is no deal yet, the European Commission, the European Central Bank and the International Monetary Fund said. "Discussions are expected

SNB’s Zurbruegg sees weaker franc if euro zone crisis eases

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 7:57 am GMT
ZURICH | Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:57am EST ZURICH Nov 23 (Reuters) - The Swiss franc will lose in strength against other major currencies when uncertainty linked to the euro zone crisis eases, the Swiss National Bank said on Friday. "We believe the franc will fall to a more realistic level when euro zone