Posts Tagged ‘resources’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Bollinger Bands: Part II Application

by Christopher Lemieuxon October 26, 2013 9:22 pm BST
  In Bollinger bands part I, the indicator, made famous by John Bollinger, was outlined. Now, the next part is to apply Bollinger bands into systems or strategies. The most common way to use Bollinger bands is through mean reversion. Since 95.4 percent of all price action will lie within two standard deviations, traders use […]

UPDATE 2-Canada inflation holds steady in October at 1.2 pct

by on November 23, 2012 2:03 pm BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:03am EST * 12-month gains in gasoline and electricity prices slower* Prices rise in all CPI components except clothing, footwear* Core inflation unchanged from September at 1.3 pct* Bank of Canada to stay on sidelines - economic analystOTTAWA, Nov 23 (Reuters) - Canadian inflation was slightly stronger than expected in October as

Brazil central bank calls swap auction, real reverses losses

by on November 23, 2012 1:54 pm BST
SAO PAULO | Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:54am EST SAO PAULO Nov 23 (Reuters) - Brazil's central bank offered to sell $3.14 billion in currency swaps on Friday, and the country's currency, the real, erased losses to strengthen 0.19 percent to 2.0935 per U.S. dollar. Earlier in the session, the real fell 0.9 percent to hit

Euro rises to fresh three-week high after German IFO

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 9:20 am BST
LONDON | Fri Nov 23, 2012 4:20am EST LONDON Nov 23 (Reuters) - The euro rose to a three-week high against the dollar while European stocks trimmed losses on Friday after German IFO numbers showed a surprise improvement in business sentiment. The euro touched a fresh three-week high of 1.2913 from $1.2880 before