Posts Tagged ‘reserve’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Yellen’s Employment Gains Note Pushed The Dollar UP

by Forex Rooton August 22, 2014 5:48 pm GMT
The dollar gained on Friday after Federal Reserve Chair Janet Yellen cited jobs gains made during the five years of economic recovery while noting slack remains in the US labor market. The speech by Yellen, a known policy ‘dove’, to an annual gathering of central bankers in Jackson Hole, Wyoming, cited persistent labor market slack […]

UPDATE 1-IMF says RBA has room to ease policy if needed

by on November 15, 2012 11:51 pm GMT
Thu Nov 15, 2012 6:51pm EST WASHINGTON Nov 15 (Reuters) - The International Monetary Fund on Thursday gave a stamp of approval to Australia's economic policies, commending the central bank's loose monetary stance and saying there was room to ease further if needed.In its annual review of Australia's economy, the IMF said its

FX swaps with foreign cenbanks at $7.295 bln this week-NY Fed

by on November 15, 2012 9:36 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Thu Nov 15, 2012 4:36pm EST NEW YORK Nov 15 (Reuters) - The Federal Reserve provided $7.295 billion in liquidity to foreign central banks in the latest week via its swap lines, New York Fed data showed on Thursday. The European Central Bank tapped the facility for $7.295 billion. A total

RPT-Euro rises, commodity currencies rally versus dollar

by on November 7, 2012 7:52 am GMT
Wed Nov 7, 2012 2:52am EST LONDON Nov 7 (Reuters) - The euro and commodity currencies like the Australian and Canadian dollars rose against the U.S. currency on Wednesday after President Barack Obama's victory ensured the Federal Reserve's quantitative easing would stay.The euro rose to a session high of $1.28765 on trading