Posts Tagged ‘republican’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks, commodities soar on US fiscal cliff hopes

by on November 19, 2012 8:29 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:29pm EST * World shares gain 1.8 pct on hopes for 'fiscal cliff' progress * Oil over $110 a barrel as Middle East tension adds support* Dollar touches 7-month high vs yenBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - World stock markets and commodities surged on Monday, recovering some of the

GLOBAL MARKETS-Asian shares capped, U.S. fiscal cliff weighs

by on November 12, 2012 12:22 am GMT
Sun Nov 11, 2012 7:22pm EST * MSCI Asia ex-Japan down 0.1 pct, Nikkei opens down 0.6 pct * Japan GDP shrinks in Q3* Euro zone meeting unlikely to decide on Greece bailoutBy Chikako MogiTOKYO, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Asian shares were capped on Monday as investor sentiment was weighed down by concerns over

FOREX-Euro at 2-month low vs dollar on European growth concerns

by on November 9, 2012 8:49 pm GMT
Fri Nov 9, 2012 3:49pm EST * Euro hits 2-month low vs dollar, 1-month low vs yen* Concerns grow over weakness in euro zone 'core'* Investors nervous ahead of Greece budget vote SundayBy Wanfeng ZhouNEW YORK, Nov 9 (Reuters) - The euro dropped to a two-month low against the U.S. dollar on

INVESTMENT FOCUS-Playing the U.S. cliff just like euro survival

by on November 9, 2012 3:42 pm GMT
By Mike Dolan LONDON | Fri Nov 9, 2012 10:42am EST LONDON Nov 9 (Reuters) - Battle-weary investors heading into another intense and market-sensitive period of political brinkmanship in Washington may do well to consult their European campaign maps. While the two years of attrition in European markets may not be a