Posts Tagged ‘republic’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Murphy Oil announces drilling results and new Australia block

by on November 21, 2012 1:16 pm GMT
Murphy Oil announces drilling results and new Australia blockEL DORADO, ARK. -- Murphy Oil Corporation announced today the results of its recent drilling offshore Republic of the Congo in the Mer Profonde Nord (MPN) permit and entry into a new block offshore Australia.The Opale Marine - 1 well in the MPN Block

UK’s Cameron attacks "ludicrous" EU budget before Merkel talks

by on November 7, 2012 3:00 am GMT
Tue Nov 6, 2012 10:00pm EST * German and British leaders to meet in London for EU budget talks * British PM David Cameron: "Never had very high hopes" for deal* EU leaders to gather in Brussels for budget talks on Nov. 22-23By Peter GriffithsLONDON, Nov 7 (Reuters) - Britain's David Cameron attacked "ludicrous"

Polish gas firm gets price cut from Russia's Gazprom

by on November 6, 2012 1:51 pm GMT
Polish gas firm gets price cut from Russia's GazpromBy Marcin SobczykWARSAW -- Russia's OAO Gazprom  has agreed to retroactively change the prices of natural gas for Polish state-controlled gas firm PGNiG SA, a move that will increase the Polish company's profits, PGNiG said Tuesday.PGNiG is in an arbitration case

CEE MONEY-Central bank aid at last in Poland, but don’t expect much

by on November 2, 2012 10:12 am GMT
Fri Nov 2, 2012 6:12am EDT * Poland's MPC expected to cut at Nov. 7 meeting by quarter point * Sources say fear over zloty, inflation will rein in easing cycle* MPC helped by continued growth, fiscal easing by governmentBy Karolina SlowikowskaWARSAW, Nov 2 (Reuters) - Following a surprise cut in interest rates in the