Posts Tagged ‘representative’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks, commodities rise on US fiscal cliff hopes

by on November 19, 2012 6:04 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 1:04pm EST * World shares gain 1.8 pct on hopes for 'fiscal cliff' progress * Oil over $110 a barrel as Middle East tension adds support* Dollar touches 7-month high vs yenBy Ryan VlastelicaNEW YORK, Nov 19 (Reuters) - World stock markets and commodities surged on Monday, recovering some of the

Search for two missing ongoing after Gulf blast

by on November 17, 2012 1:29 am BST
Black Elk representatives could not provide any details after repeated calls to its office in Houston throughout the day Friday. Early reports said two people had died in the explosion in West Delta Block 32. As of 19:30 in Houston, no confirmation of the fatalities was available. The four injured are reported

UPDATE 2-Brazil’s Rousseff criticizes rich countries at UN

by on September 25, 2012 4:01 pm BST
Tue Sep 25, 2012 12:01pm EDT * Rich nations' policies making crisis worse, Rousseff says * She says legitimate trade barriers are necessary* Brazil also toughens language on SyriaBy Brian WinterUNITED NATIONS, Sept 25 (Reuters) - Brazil's President Dilma Rousseff harshly criticized the economic policies of rich nations at the United Nations on Tuesday

US Republican platform said to eye return to gold standard

by on August 24, 2012 12:36 am BST
WASHINGTON | Thu Aug 23, 2012 8:36pm EDT WASHINGTON Aug 23 (Reuters) - The Republican Party is set to call for the creation of a commission to look at restoring a link between the U.S. dollar and gold severed 40 years ago, the Financial Times reported on its website Thursday. Drafts of the party