Posts Tagged ‘reaction’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

FOREX-Improvement in U.S. jobs data lifts dollar vs yen

by on October 5, 2012 8:22 pm GMT
Fri Oct 5, 2012 4:22pm EDT * U.S. unemployment rate drops to 4-year low * Jobs report won't keep Fed from doing QE * Bank of Japan keeps monetary policy steady By Daniel Bases and Gertrude Chavez-Dreyfuss NEW YORK, Oct 5 (Reuters) - The dollar hit a two-week high versus the

FOREX-Euro near 2-wk high; yen firms briefly after BOJ

by on October 5, 2012 6:08 am GMT
Fri Oct 5, 2012 2:08am EDT * Yen inches up after BOJ stands pat, but gains limited * Euro clings to gains made overnight* ECB says it is ready to buy bonds* Investors await U.S. jobs data later on FridayBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Oct 5 (Reuters) - The euro inched down but stayed near

FOREX-Euro hovers near 2-week low, eyes on Spanish budget

by on September 27, 2012 8:19 am GMT
Thu Sep 27, 2012 4:19am EDT * Spanish budget in focus, may lead to aid request * Euro near two-week lows vs dollar and yen* Support for euro seen at 200-day MA near $1.2826By Anirban NagLONDON, Sept 27 (Reuters) - The euro hovered near a two-week low against the dollar on

GLOBAL MARKETS-Stocks off as US data disappoint; eyes on Fed, ECB

by on September 4, 2012 6:53 pm GMT
Tue Sep 4, 2012 2:53pm EDT * U.S. manufacturing shrinks for third straight month* ECB bond-buying hopes cut Spanish and Italian bond yields* U.S. markets reopen after long holiday weekendBy Luciana LopezNEW YORK, Sept 4 (Reuters) - Global stocks fell on Tuesday as data showed U.S. manufacturing shrank at the