Posts Tagged ‘range’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

EMERGING MARKETS-Brazil real seesaws in Mantega, Tombini tug of war

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:05 pm BST
Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:05am EST * Real weakens to 2.11/dlr as Mantega says FX rate 'reasonable' * Central bank calls swap auction, props real back to 2.09/dlr* Markets wonder whether new informal band ceiling at 2.12By Walter Brandimarte and Natalia CacioliRIO DE JANEIRO, Nov 23 (Reuters) - The Brazilian real temporarily weakened past

CANADA FX DEBT-C$ steady as Greece hope supports, downgrade drags

by on November 20, 2012 2:06 pm BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 9:06am EST * C$ at C$0.9965 vs US$, or $1.0035 * Supported by optimism Greece will receive aid funding * Moody's downgrade of France hurts riskier assets * Canadian wholesale trade unexpectedly falls in Sept * Oct U.S. housing starts rise to highest rate in more than

FOREX-Euro steady as Greece optimism offsets France downgrade

by on November 20, 2012 9:41 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 4:41am EST * Euro steadies after slip on cut in French rating * Euro zone finance ministers meet to discuss Greek aid* Yen near seven-month low after BOJ holds policyBy Nia WilliamsLONDON, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The euro held steady against the dollar on Tuesday as cautious optimism that

FOREX-Yen dangles near 7-month low vs dollar, seen vulnerable

by on November 20, 2012 7:00 am BST
Tue Nov 20, 2012 2:00am EST * BOJ holds off from additional easing as expected * Yen shows subdued reaction, stays near 7-mth low vs dlr* Euro eases after Moody's downgrades FranceBy Masayuki KitanoSINGAPORE, Nov 20 (Reuters) - The yen hovered near a seven-month low against the dollar on Tuesday and was likely