Posts Tagged ‘queen’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Canadian court clears Cnooc's planned acquisition of Nexen

by on September 21, 2012 11:31 am BST
Canadian court clears Cnooc's planned acquisition of NexenYvonne Lee and Fiona Law, Dow Jones Newswires   HONG KONG -- Cnooc Ltd.'s planned $15.1 billion acquisition of Nexen Inc. took a another step toward completion after a Canadian court cleared the deal.The Court of Queen's Bench of Alberta's decision, announced

Nexen says ‘yes’ to CNOOC deal

by on September 20, 2012 3:32 pm BST
A special meeting on Thursday resulted in 99% of common shares holders giving the 23 July agreement the thumbs up with 87% of preferred shares holders approving the deal.CNOOC has offer C$ 27.50 (US$ 28.10 today) for each share in Nexen in a deal which has proved hugely controversial since it was

UPDATE 2-Bank of England in no rush to act despite bleak economy

by Forex Rooton August 8, 2012 2:03 pm BST
Wed Aug 8, 2012 10:03am EDT * BoE slashes growth forecasts, sees lower inflation 2012 * BoE says economy may have taken bigger hit from crisis* Governor King says no urgent need for more stimulus* Sterling rises, gilts fall as markets scale back QE expectationsBy David Milliken and Olesya DmitracovaLONDON, Aug 8 (Reuters) - The

UK economy to shrink in 2012 as quick austerity hurts-NIESR

by Forex Rooton August 2, 2012 11:01 pm BST
By Sven Egenter LONDON | Thu Aug 2, 2012 7:01pm EDT LONDON Aug 3 (Reuters) - Britain's economy will shrink this year and any meaningful recovery will remain elusive until 2014 as the euro zone debt crisis and the government's spending cuts weigh heavily on the country's prospects, a leading think-tank said on Friday