Posts Tagged ‘public’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Germany floats idea of Greek 25-cent-on-euro debt buy-back

by on November 19, 2012 5:24 pm BST
Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:24pm EST * Buy-back would be voluntary, cut Greek debt by 11 percent of GDP * Lawyers preparing briefing for euro zone meeting* Germany, others, support cutting interest on bilateral loans* Germany, others support raising Greek primary surplus target to 5.0 pct/GDP from 4.5 pct in 2016By Jan StrupczewskiBERLIN

NorthWestern Energy receives regulatory rate approval on Battle Creek

by on November 19, 2012 2:53 am BST
NorthWestern Energy receives regulatory rate approval on Battle Creek natural gas productionBUTTE -- The Montana Public Service Commission has approved the placement of  NorthWestern Energy Battle Creek natural gas assets into rate base.The commission approved, on a 4-1 vote, a stipulated agreement between NorthWestern Energy and the Montana Consumer Counsel that

BoE’s King faces questions about independence and stimulus

by on November 12, 2012 4:31 pm BST
Mon Nov 12, 2012 11:31am EST * King holds quarterly news conference to present forecasts * Economists see little change in forecasts, focus on stimulus* Independence in spotlight after Treasury move on QE giltsBy Sven EgenterLONDON, Nov 12 (Reuters) - Bank of England Governor Mervyn King will have a new set of questions to

LAGCOE education fund announced

by on November 1, 2012 1:29 pm BST
LAGCOE education fund announcedLAFAYETTE, La. -- Louisiana Gulf Coast Oil Exposition (LAGCOE), one of the world's pioneer oil and gas expositions, recently announced the creation of the LAGCOE Education Fund, a fund at Community Foundation of Acadiana (CFA), according to Angela Cring, Executive Director of LAGCOE. Contributions to the newly instituted