Posts Tagged ‘programme’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Yen holds firm after BOJ disappoints; Aussie slips

by Forex Rooton January 23, 2013 4:53 am GMT
The yen held firm on Wednesday, after surging the previous day as investors cut bearish bets on the currency as the monetary easing announced a day earlier by the Bank of Japan’s fell short of some expectations. The BOJ, under intense political pressure to lift Japan out of recession, said it would double its inflation […]

Euro zone seen giving tentative OK to Greek aid tranche

by on November 19, 2012 11:47 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 6:47pm EST * Last Greek reforms needed for final OK * Payout likely Dec 5, after Eurogroup meets Dec 3* Agreement on Greek debt reduction may require more talksBy Jan StrupczewskiBRUSSELS, Nov 19 (Reuters) - Euro zone finance ministers are likely to give tentative approval for the next tranche of loans

Germany floats idea of Greek 25-cent-on-euro debt buy-back

by on November 19, 2012 5:24 pm GMT
Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:24pm EST * Buy-back would be voluntary, cut Greek debt by 11 percent of GDP * Lawyers preparing briefing for euro zone meeting* Germany, others, support cutting interest on bilateral loans* Germany, others support raising Greek primary surplus target to 5.0 pct/GDP from 4.5 pct in 2016By Jan StrupczewskiBERLIN

ExxonMobil lends support to US carbon tax

by on November 16, 2012 9:54 pm GMT
Conservative economists and fossil-fuel lobbyists united in 2009 to fend off climate-change legislation that would have established a cap-and-trade mechanism. They are now locked in a back-room debate over a tax on carbon-dioxide emissions that could raise an estimated $100 billion in its first year.