Posts Tagged ‘professor’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

News from SEG 2012: Las Vegas venue draws record participation

by on November 5, 2012 10:45 am BST
News from SEG 2012: Las Vegas venue draws record participationBY PRAMOD KULKARNILAS VEGAS – The Society of Exploration Geophysicists’ (SEG) 82nd annual meeting opened on Sunday evening with an icebreaker on the exhibition floor with as many as 8,000 attendees balancing cocktails and hors d' oeuvres around 300 exhibits. The record attendance can

UPDATE 2-As rial plunges, US Congress looks at expanding Iran sanctions

by on October 5, 2012 10:04 pm BST
Fri Oct 5, 2012 6:04pm EDT * Sanctions mulled for more Iran central bank transactions * Aimed at pressuring Iran to abandon nuclear program* Looking at ways to freeze reserves held outside Iran* Senator Menendez will seek action after Nov. 6 electionBy Roberta RamptonWASHINGTON, Oct 5 (Reuters) - U.S. lawmakers are considering expanding American

UPDATE 3-German court removes hurdle to euro zone bailout fund

by on September 12, 2012 2:35 pm BST
Wed Sep 12, 2012 10:35am EDT * Top German court gives conditional approval for rescue fund * Court says lawmakers must be consulted on increase in ESM* Decision boosts euro and global stocksBy Annika Breidthardt and Diana NiedernhoeferKARLSRUHE, Germany, Sept 12 (Reuters) - Germany's Constitutional Court gave a green light on Wednesday for the

Alaska: the next Libor litigation frontier?

by on August 13, 2012 4:59 am BST
By Tom Hals Mon Aug 13, 2012 12:59am EDT n">Aug 13 (Reuters) - The Libor scandal, which began in London with bankers accused of manipulating a key global interest rate, has reached the Alaskan wilderness. Or at least that's the hope of New York plaintiffs' lawyer Brian Murray. He filed a lawsuit Wednesday