Posts Tagged ‘private’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

UPDATE 2-Brazil recovery widens current account gap in Oct-cenbank

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 6:51 pm BST
Thu Nov 22, 2012 1:51pm EST * Brazil posts larger-than-expected $5.4 bln c/a deficit * Economic recovery boosts imports and profit remittances* Foreign direct investment marks new record for OctoberBRASILIA, Nov 22 (Reuters) - Brazil's current account deficit widened more than expected in October as a recovering economy bolstered imports and

Shoreline buys into Wattenberg oil

by on November 22, 2012 4:12 am BST
The Calgary-based company said it would purchase the non-operated 1.45% equity from a private US-based company for about C$ (US$12.5 million). The acquisition covers about 89 square kilometres in the Denver-Julesburg basin in Weld County, Colorado.Jointly operated by Anadarko Petroleum and Noble Energy, the Wattenburg project

UPDATE 4-Greece’s lenders fail again to clinch debt deal

by on November 21, 2012 4:22 pm BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 11:22am EST * Juncker says no deal yet, further meeting next Monday * Greece can't hit 2020 debt/GDP target without writedown-document* Germany's Schaeuble tells lawmakers key issues unresolved* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of up to 40 bln eurosBy Andreas Rinke and Lefteris PapadimasBERLIN/ATHENS, Nov

Euro zone, IMF fail to strike Greek debt deal

by on November 21, 2012 8:08 am BST
Wed Nov 21, 2012 3:08am EST * Juncker says no deal yet, further meeting next Monday * Greece cannot hit debt/GDP target by 2020 without writedown* Paper prepared for finance ministers says 2022 target possible* Without any action, Greek debt will be 144 pct in 2020* Euro zone examining Greek debt buy-back of