Posts Tagged ‘prime’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

U.S. fiscal impact of great concern to Canada-Canada’s Harper

by on November 19, 2012 8:02 pm GMT
TORONTO | Mon Nov 19, 2012 3:02pm EST TORONTO Nov 19 (Reuters) - Any fiscal problems that would significantly slow the U.S. economy would be of great concern to Canada, Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper said on Monday. The United States needed a credible medium-term fiscal plan, Harper said at a business

PNG Cabinet approves InterOil's Gulf LNG project

by on November 19, 2012 2:46 am GMT
PNG Cabinet approves InterOil's Gulf LNG projectHOUSTON -- InterOil  is pleased to have been notified by the Prime minister Peter O'Neill that the NEC of Papua New Guinea has approved InterOil's LNG development project in the Gulf Province.The decision clears the way to proceed with our plans for an LNG

Harper says still plans balanced budget by 2015 election

by on November 16, 2012 5:51 pm GMT
OTTAWA | Fri Nov 16, 2012 12:51pm EST OTTAWA Nov 16 (Reuters) - Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper said on Friday he still plans to balance the government's budget by the next election in October 2015, even though the Conservative government's formal forecast this week showed deficits until 2016-17. "It remains the government's plan, intention, to

Euro rises 1 percent versus yen to a session high

by on November 14, 2012 9:11 am GMT
Wed Nov 14, 2012 4:11am EST LONDON, Nov 14, (Reuters) - The yen fell sharply against the euro on Wednesday after Prime Minister Yoshihiko Noda said he was open to dissolving the lower house of parliament later this week and to hold elections next month. The euro rose 1 percent on the day to 101.87 yen