Posts Tagged ‘president-mario’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Japan econmin says to discuss yen with Fed, ECB heads

by on October 12, 2012 2:20 am GMT
TOKYO | Thu Oct 11, 2012 10:20pm EDT TOKYO Oct 12 (Reuters) - Japanese Economics Minister Seiji Maehara said he will discuss the pain a strong yen is inflicting on the country's exports when he meets U.S. Federal Reserve Chairman Ben Bernanke and European Central Bank President Mario Draghi later on Friday. "The

FOREX-ECB bond plan cheers euro, Aussie dollar

by on September 6, 2012 10:56 pm GMT
Thu Sep 6, 2012 6:56pm EDT * ECB bond-buying plan gives risk appetite a fillip * Euro up, commodity currencies fare even better* Yen big underperformer on brighter sentiment* U.S. jobs data up next, then Chinese data on SundayBy Ian ChuaSYDNEY, Sept 7 (Reuters) - The euro and commodity currencies like the

FOREX-Euro rests near 2-month high, pins hopes on ECB

by on September 6, 2012 3:16 am GMT
Wed Sep 5, 2012 11:16pm EDT * Markets count down to ECB crisis-fighting measures * Euro stays firm after powering higher* ECB seen waiving seniority on bonds it would buy* Aussie rebounds from 8-week low after local job dataBy Hideyuki SanoTOKYO, Sept 6 (Reuters) - The euro held firm near its two-month

GLOBAL MARKETS-Euro, shares ease off highs as Spanish concerns weigh

by on August 6, 2012 7:42 am GMT
Mon Aug 6, 2012 3:42am EDT * European shares off four-month highs * Spanish bond yields hover just below critical 7 pct level* Euro edges down 0.15 percentLONDON, Aug 6 (Reuters) - European shares retreated from four-month highs and the euro edged down from a one-month peak on Monday as investors grew cautious