Posts Tagged ‘portuguese’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL ECONOMY-Doubts in many corners cloud growth outlook

by on November 11, 2012 7:00 pm GMT
Sun Nov 11, 2012 2:00pm EST * After U.S. election, risk swiftly shifts to 'fiscal cliff' * Smooth handover in China presages no quick policy change* Euro zone still struggling to see light at tunnel's endBy Alan Wheatley, Global Economics CorrespondentLONDON, Nov 11 (Reuters) - The global economy faces an uneasy end to

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares push higher ahead of U.S. jobs data

by on October 5, 2012 10:10 am GMT
Fri Oct 5, 2012 6:10am EDT * FTSEurofirst 300 up 0.4 pct, MSCI global index up 0.2 pct * Euro holds onto gains after ECB reassures on bond buying * MSCI Asia ex-Japan hits five-month highs * BOJ announces no policy changes * US payrolls data due 1230 GMT By Marc Jones LONDON, Oct

Brussels at pains to sustain crisis-fighting momentum

by on September 17, 2012 1:41 pm GMT
Mon Sep 17, 2012 9:41am EDT * Officials look to press on with banking, fiscal reforms * Improvement in markets raises risks of complacency* Some EU capitals remain at odds over best way forward* Leaders to examine next steps at October summitBy Luke BakerBRUSSELS, Sept 17 (Reuters) - It has been 11 days since the

Chevron’s Brazil chief can return to Texas

by on September 5, 2012 8:16 pm GMT
Reuters cited documents published by a Brazilian court.Buck will be replaced by Kelly Hartshorn, head of Chevron's deepwater operations in Angola, a person with knowledge of the appointment told Reuters.The source declined to be named because he has not been authorized to speak about personnel matters, according to