Posts Tagged ‘platforms’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares, euro fly on Greek deal hopes, German data

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 4:20 pm GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 11:20am EST * Wall St jumps on hopes for Greece, retail in focus * Euro hits 3-week high on optimism about a Greek deal* World shares headed for their best week since mid-SeptBy Angela MoonNEW YORK, Nov 23 (Reuters) - Global stocks and the euro climbed on Friday on

UPDATE 2-Canada inflation holds steady in October at 1.2 pct

by on November 23, 2012 2:03 pm GMT
Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:03am EST * 12-month gains in gasoline and electricity prices slower* Prices rise in all CPI components except clothing, footwear* Core inflation unchanged from September at 1.3 pct* Bank of Canada to stay on sidelines - economic analystOTTAWA, Nov 23 (Reuters) - Canadian inflation was slightly stronger than expected in October as

Brazil central bank calls swap auction, real reverses losses

by on November 23, 2012 1:54 pm GMT
SAO PAULO | Fri Nov 23, 2012 8:54am EST SAO PAULO Nov 23 (Reuters) - Brazil's central bank offered to sell $3.14 billion in currency swaps on Friday, and the country's currency, the real, erased losses to strengthen 0.19 percent to 2.0935 per U.S. dollar. Earlier in the session, the real fell 0.9 percent to hit

SNB’s Zurbruegg sees weaker franc if euro zone crisis eases

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 7:57 am GMT
ZURICH | Fri Nov 23, 2012 2:57am EST ZURICH Nov 23 (Reuters) - The Swiss franc will lose in strength against other major currencies when uncertainty linked to the euro zone crisis eases, the Swiss National Bank said on Friday. "We believe the franc will fall to a more realistic level when euro zone