Posts Tagged ‘philadelphia’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares sink on global economic worries; oil falls

by on November 15, 2012 8:00 pm BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:00pm EST * World equity markets extend decline for seventh day * Debt crisis sends euro zone back into recession* Yen sinks to 6-1/2-month low vs U.S. dollarBy Ellen Freilich and Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 15 (Reuters) - Global stocks fell for a seventh day on Thursday after data

GLOBAL MARKETS-Shares sink on ‘fiscal cliff,’ Europe recession

by on November 15, 2012 5:51 pm BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 12:51pm EST * World equity markets extend decline for seventh day * Debt crisis sends euro zone back into recession* Middle East tensions support oil prices, Brent hits $111* Yen sinks to 6-1/2-month low vs U.S. dollarBy Herbert LashNEW YORK, Nov 15 (Reuters) - Global stocks fell for

GLOBAL MARKETS-Eurozone growth worries, U.S. fiscal fears hit shares

by on November 15, 2012 4:12 pm BST
Thu Nov 15, 2012 11:12am EST * World equity markets extend falls into seventh day * Debt crisis sends euro zone back into recession* Middle East tensions support oil prices, Brent hits $111 a barrel* Yen sinks to 6-1/2-month low vs U.S. dollar, euro firms to $1.2760By Ellen FreilichNEW YORK

US crude gains in choppy trading

by on October 30, 2012 10:55 pm BST
Although the East Coast's second-biggest refinery reported some flooding and, along with two other plants, suffered a power outage that could stymie production, some traders moved to pare back the risk premium that had driven three days of gains ahead of the storm they feared could squeeze fuel supplies,