Posts Tagged ‘people’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Oil industry says investment vital to supply, despite shale boom

by on November 19, 2012 2:17 pm BST
Oil industry says investment vital to supply, despite shale boomKjetil Malkenes Hovland and Sarah Kent, Dow Jones NewswiresPARIS -- Continued investment in new and existing oil projects will be essential to ensure the world remains adequately supplied, despite the oil boom under way in the United States, industry experts said Monday.

‘Aggressive’ search continues in GoM

by on November 17, 2012 9:45 pm BST
The Houston-based company said in an update on its website that search and rescue efforts have continued "non-stop" since the production platform in West Delta Block 32 exploded and caught fire in about 56 feet of water on Friday morning."US Coast Guard vessels and aircraft, assisted by company personnel,

UPDATE 5-Leading Japan politicians draw election battle lines

by on November 16, 2012 11:02 am BST
Fri Nov 16, 2012 6:02am EST * Election unlikely to resolve policy deadlock * Opposition LDP outlines platform, aims to beat deflation* PM warns against jingoism, extremes* Ruling party MPs dash to defect* Mini-parties scramble to get ready for voteBy Tetsushi Kajimoto and Linda SiegTOKYO, Nov 16 (Reuters) - Japanese politicians drew battle

UPDATE 4-Japan on course for Dec. 16 election and seventh PM in six years

by on November 16, 2012 9:11 am BST
Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:11am EST * Election unlikely to resolve policy deadlock * Opposition LDP outlines platform, aims to beat deflation* Ruling party MPs dash to defect* Mini-parties scramble to get ready for voteBy Tetsushi Kajimoto and Linda SiegTOKYO, Nov 16 (Reuters) - Japan dissolved parliament's lower house on Friday for a