Posts Tagged ‘paulo’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

HRT ups Namibia offshore oil, gas estimates

by Forex Rooton November 23, 2012 2:44 am GMT
Reuters reported the Rio de Janeiro-based company from a statement saying that it had 7.39 billion barrels of "mean potential prospective resources" in the blocks, according to an assessment made by US oil consulting group DeGolyer & MacNaughton (D&M) based on 3D seismic data.The estimate is 6.6% greater

UPDATE 1-Brasil Foods profit falls 75 pct as grain prices weigh

by on November 13, 2012 12:27 am GMT
Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:27pm EST * Rising soy, corn prices drive up costs * EBITDA falls 22 pct from year earlierSAO PAULO Nov 12 (Reuters) - Brasil Foods, the world's largest poultry exporter, posted a 75 percent drop in third-quarter profit from a year ago as high grains prices pressured costs.The company reported

UPDATE 1-Brazil may issue foreign debt to aid local companies

by on November 9, 2012 4:57 pm GMT
Fri Nov 9, 2012 11:57am EST BRASILIA Nov 9 (Reuters) - Brazil may issue foreign debt this year to help improve conditions for local companies trying to raise money overseas, Treasury Secretary Arno Augustin said on Friday.He did not provide details on the possible issuance."We try to facilitate fund-raising in foreign

RPT-EMERGING MARKETS-Brazil real slumps on intervention, Mex peso dips

by on September 17, 2012 9:48 pm GMT
Mon Sep 17, 2012 5:48pm EDT * Brazil cenbank sells reverse currency swaps to weaken real * Chilean markets closed for holiday, reopening on Thursday By Natalia Cacioli SAO PAULO, Sept 17 (Reuters) - The Brazilian real slumped nearly 1 percent on Monday as the central bank intervened to offset possible dollar inflows stemming from