Posts Tagged ‘parliament’
-
LATEST ARTICLES
 

Cuadrilla Resources gets Poland Shale Exploration license

by Forex Rooton November 22, 2012 1:31 am GMT
Cuadrilla Resources gets Poland Shale Exploration licenseBY BEN WINKLEYLONDON -- Cuadrilla Resources said it has won a contract to explore for shale gas in a pocket of east central Poland, the country at the center of European efforts to rival the success of the shale boom. The closely held explorer, which

Dollar extends gains versus yen, hits session high

by on November 16, 2012 3:55 pm GMT
NEW YORK | Fri Nov 16, 2012 10:55am EST NEW YORK Nov 16 (Reuters) - The U.S. dollar extended gains against the Japanese yen on Friday to hit a session high, putting the greenback on track for its best weekly performance since mid-February on expectations the Bank of Japan will be more

Japan’s Abe: economy, diplomacy top election issues

by on November 16, 2012 7:54 am GMT
TOKYO | Fri Nov 16, 2012 2:54am EST TOKYO Nov 16 (Reuters) - Japan's main opposition leader and possible next prime minister, Shinzo Abe, said on Friday that economic and diplomatic issues would be focal points in the general election set for Dec. 16. Speaking after the lower house of parliament was dissolved for a

WRAPUP 1-Britain stuck with high inflation, meagre growth

by on November 14, 2012 2:37 pm GMT
Wed Nov 14, 2012 9:37am EST * Bank of England leaves door open for more bond buys * Governor King sees limits to what BoE can achieve* Rise in jobless benefit claims adds to bad news on economy* King sees independence intact despite government paymentsBy David Milliken and Olesya DmitracovaLONDON, Nov 14 (Reuters)